Scientific Council

The Scientific Council of the Research Center consists of long-time employees of the center and invited members. The Scientific Council meets at regular intervals to discuss the scientific programs of the research center, reports on excavations carried out by the researchers of the organization, as well as publications submitted for consideration by the council. If necessary, the council may discuss other issues. Below we present the composition of the Academic Council::

Main members:
Khachik Harutyunyan: President of the Academic Council
Hovhannes Sanamyan: Vice-President of the Academic Council
Taguhi Avetisyan: Scientific Secretary
Harutyun Vanyan: Head of the Department for the Protection of Historical and Cultural Monuments of the Ministry of Public Institutions of the Republic of Armenia
Koryun Gafadaryan: Head of the Department of the General Collection of Armenian Monuments
Hasmik Karapetyan: Head of the Scientific Information Department
Norayr Hakobyan: researcher, lawyer
Serzhik Arakelyan: leading specialist
Ashkhen Julfalakyan: Head of the Department of Accounting, Certification, Study, Design of Protected Zones, Documentation of Monuments
Andranik Sargsyan: head of the monument restoration design group
Elena Atoyants: Head of the Department of Restoration of Archaeological Finds
Arman Nalbandyan: Team Leader of the Archaeological Research Department
Anahit Grigoryan: Research Fellow
Nona Manaseryan: Senior Curator of the Archaeological Finds and Anthropology Foundation
Samvel Musoyan: leading specialist

Invited participants:
Arsen Bobokhyan: Director of the Institute of Archeology and Ethnography NAS RA
Karen Matevosyan: Head of the Department of “Research in the History of Art and Writing Centers” of the Mesrop Mashtots Matenadaran
Marietta Gasparyan: member of the Union of Architects of Armenia
Karen Tokhatyan: Senior Researcher at the Institute of History of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia
Arsen Harutyunyan: leading researcher at the Institute of Archeology and Ethnography of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia, temporary acting head of the Lithography Department.